Recipes

Make Your Own Fortune in 2017 – Healthy Cookie Recipe

fullsizerender-26

The last thing I ate in 2016 was the same I ate first in 2017 – OK, I know it’s not that complicated to do. I found out about one of the easiest healthy cookie recipe in 2016 and I thought why not make it for New Year’s Eve – after all it helped me through tough health issue times. Before I share the recipe let me summarise my thoughts about the past and the upcoming year…

I remember how excited, yet frustrated I was in the beginning of 2016. It was definitely a tough year along with some amazing highlights.

When I reflected to the whole year in myself yesterday I became happy about how much I achieved in studies and in work in 2016. Although I’ve been in extremely hard times to achieve them and a few other things made me sorrow time to time – just like everyone has ups and downs.

As the year was about to end I somehow became genuinely calm – and must say I became very quiet to the outside world. Slowly overcoming an extremely hard period of my life I’m again aware of the fact that life is amazing and I’m so thankful for everything I’ve got and mostly happy for my always positive attitude – which I believe is the key for me being blessed and successful.

There are so many sad, unfair things happening around the world and every human being makes mistakes. These are things we can learn from, to make our life and surroundings better. Also mistakes are the greatest lessons we will be thankful for, in a year time!

I know there are only a few people – probably only my friends – reading the blog yet and I wish all of You an excellent year with good health, family and friends by your side and happiness! Work for those dreams You want to achieve and always look at the glass as it is half full – it is a cliche but it is true!

Now here’s the easiest healthy cookie recipe I’ve found and transformed to Doriscious style:

fullsizerender-27

Ingredients

  • 3 banana
  • 4 cups of oat flakes
    I prefer the small leaves
  • 1 cup of dried fruits
    I had peach, plum and cranberry
  • 20 g chocolate
  • 3 tablespoons of liqueur
    Honey Jack Daniels
  • 1 teaspoon of salt

Method

Preheat oven to  165°C/330°F.

Cut the dried fruits to little pieces and pour it off with the liqueur you choose. You can also add 2 tablespoons of warm water to let the liqueur absorb faster.

Put the banana into a bowl and press it with a fork until it becomes creamy.
Sprinkle the oats to the banana and mix it together. The ‘dough’ should be a little sticky and the best is if you can’t really see the banana inside, just the oats stick together nicely.

Mix the dried fruits together with the oats and banana. Cut the chocolate into small pieces and put it into the mix with a teaspoon of salt.
Finally, make sure you mix everything together evenly.

Put little cookie shape circles to the baking paper.
There should be a little space between the cookies not to stick together, but it won’t become bigger since there’s no baking powder in it.

Bake the cookies on 165°C/330°F for 12 minutes each side. Let it cool down for a couple of minutes before eat.

You can add anything you like to this recipe. The liqueur will give an amazing taste to your cookie. Trust me, guests will ask what the secret ingredient is! Don’t be afraid of the alcohol, it won’t have an alcohol taste at all.
I found the silicone baking paper the best help, because you can flip and remove the cookies easy plus don’t need to wash the oven pan for long hours.

I will make a video of this cookie soon, because yesterday I just wanted to enjoy baking with my mommy, hence I didn’t do videos or more pics.

WISH YOU ALL A BLESSED HAPPY NEW YEAR!

D

fullsizerender-23

One thought on “Make Your Own Fortune in 2017 – Healthy Cookie Recipe

Leave a Reply

